Staff and Board

Leadership

Mike Akerlow

Chief Executive Officer

801-994-7222 x101

mike@cdcutah.org

Mike comes to CDCU after nearly ten years working at Salt Lake City Corporation where he served as the Director of Housing and Neighborhood Development, the Deputy Director of the Department of Community and Neighborhoods, and the Economic Development Manager. In these roles, he was responsible for the management of the City’s allocation of federal grants, overseeing the City’s housing programs, capital asset management and capital improvements programs; real estate services; and the Sorenson Unity Center with the mission to revitalize, strengthen and support Salt Lake City communities. Mr. Akerlow holds a Bachelor of Arts in English from the University of Utah, where he graduated a member of Phi Kappa Phi and received his Masters of Science in Real Estate Development from Columbia University.

Earl

Earl Stephenson

Chief Financial Officer

801-994-7222 x109

earl@cdcutah.org

Earl is a licensed CPA and began his career in public accounting in Salt Lake City, Utah, where he spent six years with PriceWaterhouse serving clients in oil and gas, high tech, manufacturing and real estate development industries.  Earl has spent the majority of his 28 year career working for large, multi-national corporations holding positions of director of accounting, financial controller, and group controller.

Earl is a graduate of Utah State University from which he holds Bachelor and Master of Accounting degrees.

Stephanie Hanson

Stephanie Hanson

Director of Home Buyer Services

801-994-7222 x203

stephanie@cdcutah.org

Stephanie has been with CDCU for nearly ten years, guiding the homeownership advising team as they served hundreds of families at risk of foreclosure during the recession. An expert in loss mitigation, home buyer education and sustainable homeownership, Stephanie is passionate about her work providing education that empowers homebuyers and homeowners to make better decisions to improve their financial future. Stephanie graduated from Utah State University with a BS degree in Family Finance. Stephanie and her husband have two amazing kids that fill their life with all things sticky, animated, and joyful.

Staff

Alicia Hill

Alicia Hill

Homeownership Advisor

801-994-7222 x201

alicia@cdcutah.org

Amber Howell

Loan Processor

801-994-7222 x204

amber@cdcutah.org

image1

Brayan Nava

Loan Officer

801-994-7222 x100

brayan@cdcutah.org

Carol

Carol LaFreniere

Home Sales Coordinator, Real Estate Agent

801-994-7222 x202

carol@cdcutah.org

Denise

Denise Hunsaker

Office Manager

801-994-7222 x104

denise@cdcutah.org

Jean Barton

Jean Barton

Accounting Manager

801-994-7222 x105

jean@cdcutah.org

Jeff Hayden

Jeff Hayden

Construction Manager

801-994-7222 x108

jeff@cdcutah.org

image1

June Hiatt

Homeownership Advisor

801-994-7222 x206

june@cdcutah.org

Kristie Thorp HS

Kristie Thorp

Program Manager

801-994-7222 x106

kris@cdcutah.org

Luz Baxley

Luz Baxley

Homeownership Advisor

801-994-7222 x212

luz@cdcutah.org

Board of Directors

Christine Richman

President

GSBS Richman Consulting

Ann House

Vice President

Personal Money Management Center, University of Utah

Ryan Peel

Secretary

Synchrony Bank

Dennis Astill

Past President

Dennis M. Astill, PC

George Coburn

Ally Bank

Tom Godfrey

Resident

Elliott Jenkins

Hamlet Companies

Gena Jones

Zions Bank

Kisty Morris

Morgan Stanley

Scott Roberts

Goldman Sachs

Kenneth Robertson

Resident

Zach Taylor

American Express