Staff and Board

Leadership

Mike Akerlow

Chief Executive Officer

801-994-7222 x101

mike@cdcutah.org

Mike comes to CDCU after nearly ten years working at Salt Lake City Corporation where he served as the Director of Housing and Neighborhood Development, the Deputy Director of the Department of Community and Neighborhoods, and the Economic Development Manager. In these roles, he was responsible for the management of the City’s allocation of federal grants, overseeing the City’s housing programs, capital asset management and capital improvements programs; real estate services; and the Sorenson Unity Center with the mission to revitalize, strengthen and support Salt Lake City communities. Mr. Akerlow holds a Bachelor of Arts in English from the University of Utah, where he graduated a member of Phi Kappa Phi and received his Masters of Science in Real Estate Development from Columbia University.

Greg Lambert

Chief Financial Officer

801-994-7222 x108

greg@cdcutah.org

Greg brings over 40 years of business experience to CDCU.  Most of his career focused on financial management, strategic planning and real estate development at both large public and small privately owned businesses.  His experience includes executive positions at May Department Stores (now Macy’s), Huttig Building Products and several privately owned companies experiencing “turn around”.  Greg has an MBA from the University of Utah and a Bachelor of Science in Business from Brigham Young University.  Greg’s claim to fame was eating breakfast with Hank Aaron at the New York Stock Exchange the morning that his company was listed for trading.

Katie Milligan

Director of Housing

801-994-7222 x203

katie@cdcutah.org

Katie’s greatest passions in life are people and connection, which fuel how she approaches the design of programs, products, and services. She has transformed business models from transactional to customer-centric by designing an experience that connects with the end user. Over the last 8 years, Katie has worked for both government and non-profits (locally and nationally) with a mission of expanding access to affordable housing and building stronger communities that support housing stability and economic mobility. She holds a Bachelor of Science in Family, Consumer, and Human Development with an emphasis in Family Finance and minor in Financial Planning. As a certified yoga instructor, Katie brings mindfulness techniques and tools to the workplace to help staff achieve a more balanced work life and better handle stress. In her personal time, she is working on bringing the healing and transformational power of yoga, mindfulness, and meditation to more communities of Salt Lake City. Community development begins with building up the individuals that live in a community, which Katie does through her work at CDCU as well as her yoga endeavors.

J. Todd Reeder

Director of Real Estate Development

801-994-7222 x206

todd@cdcutah.org

Staff

Amber Howell

Loan Processor

801-994-7222 x204

amber@cdcutah.org

image1

Brayan Nava

Lending Manager

801-994-7222 x100

brayan@cdcutah.org

Carol

Carol LaFreniere

Home Sales Coordinator, Real Estate Agent

801-994-7222 x202

carol@cdcutah.org

Denise

Denise Hunsaker

Office Manager

801-994-7222 x104

denise@cdcutah.org

Emily Strong

Strategic Programs Manager

801-994-7222 x106

emily@cdcutah.org

Jean Barton

Jean Barton

Accounting Manager

801-994-7222 x105

jean@cdcutah.org

Jessica Cassity

Senior Accountant

801-994-7222 x109

jessica@cdcutah.org

Luz Baxley

Homeownership Advisor

801-994-7222 x212

luz@cdcutah.org

Board of Directors

Christine Richman

President

GSBS Richman Consulting

Ann House

Vice President

Personal Money Management Center, University of Utah

Ryan Peel

Secretary

Synchrony Bank

Dennis Astill

Past President

Dennis M. Astill, PC

George Coburn

Ally Bank

Tom Godfrey

Resident

Lily Gray

National Development Council

Elliott Jenkins

Hamlet Companies

Gena Jones

Zions Bank

Kisty Morris

Morgan Stanley

Scott Roberts

Goldman Sachs

Kenneth Robertson

Resident

Zach Taylor

American Express